Sales & Marketing Council

The Sales and Marketing Council is made up of new home sales and marketing professionals linked through the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) to a network of local sales and marketing councils across the country.



HBA VP of Communications

Name: Kandis Rushing
Company: Crescent Communities

Kandis Rushing began her career in 2007 as the Marketing and Customer Service Manager for Sweetwater Home Services in Austin, Texas. During her tenure, Kandis was able to gain crucial knowledge and management skills to help further her in her career. In 2011, Kandis transitioned to Lennar Homes of Austin where she served as Marketing Coordinator and learned that New Home Real Estate Marketing was her calling. After four meaningful years honing her skills as an in-house marketing specialist, Kandis discovered a new passion and strong interest in the development sector of real estate, thus beginning her next chapter as Marketing Manager with the Austin division of Crescent Communities – known for its premier master-planned communities in the Austin area, including Rough Hollow, Belterra and Bryson.

Kandis has been a member of the Greater Austin Sales and Marketing Council since 2011 and was named Marketing Professional of the Year by the Home Builders Association in 2013 and 2016. She also served as the Max Awards Chair in both 2014 and 2015. Additionally, Kandis is a member of the Professional Women in Building and has served on the Event Committee for the Williamson County Association of Realtors since 2014. This year, Kandis was elected to serve as VP of Communications on the HBA’s Board of Directors which is one of her greatest accomplishments. As 2016 Chairwoman of the Sales and Marketing Council, one of Kandis’ primary goals is to increase awareness about the council and grow its membership base. She is a 10 year Austinite and a current resident of Round Rock, TX.


Natalie Jack

SMC Chair

Name: Natalie Penland
Company: Legacy Mutual Mortgage
SMC Member: 5 years




MAX Awards Committee Vice Chair

Name: Amber Collins
Company: DBM, Inc.
SMC Member: 5 years




MAX Awards Committee Vice Chair

Name: Alissa Dyal
Company: Kipp Flores Architects
SMC Member: 2 years





All Council Members

Bold denotes active committee members

Mary DeWalt
Alissa Dyal
Liz Don Carlos
John Hartley
Dhivya Jairam
Danielle Lipari-Mareth

Ashle Miller
Nicolle Ramia
Kandis Rushing
Regina Spurlock




Staff Contact

Lucas Schwind, Events & Education Director
(512) 861-2089

Email Me

Corporate Sponsors