Board of Directors

The HBA Board of Directors serves as governing board of the Association. The board determines the direction of the HBA’s business plan, committees, and publications. The Executive Committee conducts the affairs of the HBA in accordance with the by-laws, policies, and instructions of the Board of Directors.

2017 Executive Committee


Steve Krasoff, Scott Felder Homes



Lee Whittaker, Pacesetter Homes


First Vice President

Robert McDonald, MX3 Homes


Immediate Past President

Wes Wigginton, Foursquare Builders


VP of Finance & Operations

Chris Peterson, Rivendale Homes, LLC


VP of Communications

Kandis Rushing, Crescent Communities


VP of Education

Julie Hatfield, Texas Gas Service


VP of Government Relations

Gerry Poe, KB Home


VP of Membership

Tyson Neal, Legend Lighting


VP of Special Projects

Drew Rice, Red Pants Studio


2017 Board of Directors


Builder Members of the Board:

  • Ken Blaker, MWI Texas, LP
  • Becky Collins, Walton Development & Management (USA), Inc.
  • Stan Deringer, CalAtlantic Homes
  • Joe Fowler, Joseph Fowler Homes
  • Shane Goodman, D.R. Horton
  • Shan Jenkins, Jenkins Custom Homes, Inc.
  • Steve Krasoff, Scott Felder Homes
  • Jeremy Martin, RisherMartin Fine Homes
  • Robert McDonald, MX3 Homes
  • Luke Mezger, Mezger Homes, LLC
  • Eric Olson, Olson Defendorf Custom Homes
  • Chris Peterson, Rivendale Homes, Inc.
  • Gerry Poe, KB Home
  • Kandis Rushing, Crescent Communities
  • Shawn Stolle, Pulte Group, Inc.
  • Lee Whitaker, Pacesetter Homes
  • Wes Wigginton, Foursquare Builders
Associate Members:

  • Ross Britton, U.S. Ecologic
  • Laura DuPont, Corridor Title, LLC
  • David Hartman, Smith Robertson Elliott & Douglas, LLP
  • Julie Hatfield, Texas Gas Service
  • Tyson Neal, Legend Lighting
  • Vaike O’Grady, Metrostudy
  • Sue Ann Pinger, Pinger & Co., LLC
  • Drew Rice, Red Pants Studio
  • Derek Smith, Kelly-Moore Paint Co.
  • Tiffany Stillwell, Patten Law Firm-Texas American Title
  • Ron VanWinkle, McCoy’s Building Supply

Corporate Sponsors